Posted by: S. L. Doss | July 19, 2011

Beside the still waters…

My life is like others’ lives: chaotic. I find myself running to and fro, trying to get it all done and still spend time with my husband and son. I have lots of plans, dreaming of writing the next great American novel, making lots of money selling my homemade crafts, helping my hubby design the most awesome web sites, yet still find time to read.

I’m so busy running, planning, spending, doing, that I forget I need to stop and be still, to seek God’s face. I’m so focused on what I want, or what I think needs to be done that I forget to check in with Him. I need Him to lead me beside the still waters, to let Him teach me to rest in Him, and seek His will for my life.

He has given me gifts: writing, crafting, loving, and I need to use those gifts, but for His glory. This space is for reflecting on my life, to help me find a way to bring all my gifts into His service, into balance, to glorify Him. And my prayer is that through my sharing, you may find some encouragement to do the same.

“He leadeth me beside the still waters.” Psalm 23:2b

Categories

